novasilikon.blogg.se

Yacreader transfer to ipad
Yacreader transfer to ipad










  1. #Yacreader transfer to ipad for mac#
  2. #Yacreader transfer to ipad update#
  3. #Yacreader transfer to ipad trial#
  4. #Yacreader transfer to ipad windows#

  • Organize your comic library creating folders and copy, cut, paste or delete comics and folders – without needing your computer.
  • iTunes File Sharing support to copy comics between your computer and YACReader.
  • Use your Dropbox account for synchronizing your comics with YACReader.
  • It does not have an in-store option like ComiXology and Dark Horse, but it does have its perks. YACReader stands for – you guessed it – Yet Another Comic Reader. One other thing, this reader also allows for cloud storage, so that you can save space on your tablet or phone. They also are starting to offer content from other publishers, which will make this reader better if the trend continues. Not only do you get to purchase Dark Horse comics directly, you also get lots of freebies. While ComiXology is probably the first thing that comes to mind when it comes to digital comic book stores, the Dark Horse app is an option for fans of its comics. Supported formats: PDF, ZIP, CBZ, ZIP, CBR and RAR.ĭownload for iOS. It also allows syncing with comics in your Dropbox account. I want to see it get better, which is why I pointed all of that out.SideBooks is my current digital comic book reader, and it does a great job organizing collections, not to mention that it looks good (although if you’re a vehement supporter of flat design, you won’t agree). I think it's great, but could stand to be improved.

    #Yacreader transfer to ipad for mac#

    Or, you could correct them with a ground-up version for Mac and I think increase your users significantly.Įither way, I'm going to use it. That's a lot of hurdles to ask the average consumer to get over.

    #Yacreader transfer to ipad trial#

    Add that to the fact that the lack of an interactive guide/tutorial, too many vague options, and the frustrations brought by trial and error learning, and I wouldn't be surprised at all if your retention rate was abysmal. It's abundantly clear that it was ported over from another system.Ī lot of people are willing to overlook that because its a great app, but a big number of people aren't - the same people who will judge a book by it's cover. This is troublesome because Mac users have specific expectations, specific standards for the way that an app should look and behave. I think a good chunk of digital comic book users are on Macs - a statement I can back up with the implication from the fact that the majority of the digital comics are produced on Macs.

    #Yacreader transfer to ipad windows#

    The UI looks like it was one of the first design projects of a windows student that has been "refined" over time but never scrapped and rewritten. I haven't found a ton functionally to change, and nothing I can think of off the top of my head at midnight, but the rest of these things are clear as day. I was really irritated to find that I hadn't imported the books, and had to do it all over again.ĭoes this seem to have a theme now? I swear it didn't start out this way, but it really does all come down to UI/Usability. Again, this goes to sort of losing your bearings in the app, but it might be better to limit it to a few views without all the parameters than to offer users 10 view options with 15 customizable parameters each. There seem to be way too many options, without enough description of what it actually does. YAC is the only app of all the ones I tried that works that way is there no way to integrate them? That seems like it will limit your users to people who understand that part, and are willing to put up with it. Its also absurd to me, as above, that the library and app don't integrate. There needs to be a quick, 3-5 screen tutorial to help users get their bearings. It has a substantial learning curve and is quite frustrating to start out with. It does some really cool things, fills a big need, and now is one of only a few apps to bridge desktop and mobile.

    yacreader transfer to ipad

    The photos look great, I can't wait to get some comics loaded and sit in for a great read!Įdit: Now that I've read the thread and seen that you're short on love here, my $0.02.

    yacreader transfer to ipad

    #Yacreader transfer to ipad update#

    I'm going to go and update everything right now, and get my apps. YACreader took some getting used to (I find it odd that the "app" and the library don't seem to really talk to each other like you would expect) but it turned out to be the best thing available. I settled on YACReader but opined its lack of an app. I spent literally every night for a week looking for a desktop app that would work well. It was incredibly stressful to me that I didn't have a desktop application to manage and store my comics that worked well with my iPad app (Comic Zeal was my favorite and I don't like ComicBookLover). I'm the type of person who stresses out to absurd means over integration, cohesion, and organization (for things that are really important to me, not of all things). I have been waiting for this, and hoping SO MUCH that iOS support is what was "coming soon!" I just about lost my mind when I stumbled on a file on your site a week or two ago called listed as "mobile" - turned out to be nothing.












    Yacreader transfer to ipad